Blogs

The Bell Presents Radio Caroline at 50!

On 28 March 2014, the most enduring and well-known pirate radio station, Radio Caroline, celebrated its 50th birthday. For the next two weeks, the Music Machine heard on the Bell, www.the-bell.net, will ensure this famous lady celebrates her birthday in style!

Founded in 1964 by Ronan O'Rahilly to circumvent the record companies' control of popular music broadcasting in the United Kingdom and the BBC's radio monopoly, Caroline was a pirate radio station which only became formally illegal in 1967.

The Zone Returns on Friday 4 April!

Hello Listeners

I am so delighted to let you know, you can hear "The Zone" on Friday 4 April only on www.the-bell.net at 9 pm UK, that's 4 pm eastern.

"The Zone" is jamp packed with plenty of features throughout the three hours and I can assure you, you will enjoy every second of it! Some of the features you can expect to hear are:

The Music Madness Quiz - I will ask you five musical related questions throughout the show, they are moltiple choice so you shouldn't have any trouble in answering them correctly.

I've got News! The Mosen Explosion is on the Bell!

Hi, and here is the news read by Jonathan Mosen.
The Mosen Explosion may well ring a bell. The show has been around for well over a decade, and we're delighted to be right here on The Bell starting this weekend at 7 PM UK, 2 PM Eastern.
But that's not my news.

The First Live Show on the Bell!

Hi everyone!

I'm really looking forward to hosting the first live show on The Bell this Saturday at 7 Pm UK time, 3 PM Eastern, www.the-bell.net. If you would like to, you can hear the show direct from our website, your favourite media player, iTunes Radio or from apps such as TuneIn and ooTunes.

Welcome to the Weekend and the Music Machine Shows Available to Internet Radio Stations

Hi everyone

We were very disappointed that the popular internet radio station Team-FM closed, and two of us felt that we wanted to continue to produce weekly programmes without the added pressures of managing a full internet radio station. To that end, we are very pleased to welcome you to the Bell!

The Bell is a small platform to host (at the moment) two radio shows which people have come to enjoy. These are Welcome to the Weekend with Brian Dalton and the Music Machine hosted by Brian Hartgen. We look forward to bringing these shows to you soon!

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - blogs