Blogs

Get Ready for the Mosen Explosion New Year's Extravaganza on The Bell. #MosenOnAir

Every year at the same time, just as we're getting used to it, it ends. It's time to farewell 2014 and welcome in a brand new, shiny, sparkly year, a fresh blank canvas on which you can paint some history. Isn't all that something to celebrate?

For the sixth concurrent straight successive consecutive year in a row, the Mosen Explosion will be featuring it's new year special, live from Mosen Towers. You see, while you're still basking in 2014, we'll be well into 2015, beta testing it for you, to ensure it's safe and has the prerequisite amount of lanolin.

ON THE SOFA WITH THE TELLY - Sunday 4pm UK / 11am ET #SunSofa

Hi guys
This Sunday Danny Miles is joining me on the sofa for what is becoming the traditional annual Telly Special...

We’ll be picking some of our favourite Sitcom and Kids TV themes and playing the game Soapstar to Popstar.

You’ll hear tv themes from the 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s and present day along with those stars who have made the transition from Soap Opera to Pop Stardom and you may also hear some familiar classic TV adverts aswell.

Welcome To A Weekend In Between.

Hi everybody. It doesn’t feel like a Friday, but it certainly is. That time between Christmas and New Year is great, because you lose track of exactly what day of the week it is.

I’d love it if you could join me, Brian D, for a weekend in between today, at 7 PM in Ireland and the UK, or 2 PM Eastern on www.the-bell.net.

The Music Machine, We almost made it!

Hi everyone

I hope you will be able to join me tomorrow for the Music Machine, 2 PM Eastern, 7 PM UK, right after part 2 of the TV Show!

The end of the year is a time for reflection. But rather than play the best selling singles from past years, I thought we’d look at some of the runners up, the songs which didn’t quite make it to be crowned the ultimate best seller of a year. So, we’ll start at 1960 and work our way up to 2000.

I’ll tell you chart facts about the songs and which tracks beat the ones we are playing to the very top.

#HAPPY2014

Hi everybody I hope you are having a lovely festive time!

Today's Happy Hour is going to be a bit different hence the title Happy 2014! I am on www.the-bell.net from 5pm till 7pm UK / 12pm till 2pm US EST.

I will be playing a selection of the Best tunes of this year plus the top 10 chart from the USA for 2014.

Get in touch:

Tweet @BecsOnDecs
Email becs@the-bell.net
Facebook www.facebook.com/thebellonline

BELL TOWER CAFE - Today 12pm UK / 7am ET

Hi guys
How are we feeling today?

If you had a busy day yesterday and just want to chillax and unwind, please join me on www.the-bell.net or via your favourite app at 12pm UK / 7am US Eastern for 2 hours of chillaxing tunes and I promise its a Christmas music free zone!!!

Cheers
Dean

Tweet: @DeanOrmond #BTCafe
Email: dean@the-bell.net

Down for Double Has Gate Crashed the Zone!

Hi everyone

We hope you all had a wonderful Christmas!

This week, at 9 PM UK, 4 PM Eastern, Anne is unable to bring you the Zone. But we’ve hijacked it. We’re gate crashing the Zone and we’ll be along with Down for Double!

Join the Bell at 7 PM UK, 2 PM Eastern, for the Mosen Family Christmas. #MosenOnAir

As I write this, it's already Christmas day in New Zealand. The presents have been opened, the Christmas feast is cooking, and delicious aromas are wafting through the house.
By the time we get to the 26th of December, which we call Boxing Day, it'll still be Christmas in the northern hemisphere, and that's a good excuse for us to extend our Christmas by entertaining our friends around the world.

#Christmas Sofa Session with Dean & Becs - Christmas Day 10am UK / 5am ET

Dean & Becs Ormond Will be celebrating Christmas on the Sofa with you on Christmas morning.

Not only will they bring you great music and chat but they’re also supporting a fabulous charity Make-A-Wish Foundation UK, who grant magical wishes for children and young people who have a terminal illness. This organisation does not receive any government funding and is creating memories for the families of these children that are so special all over the UK. If you want to know more or donate yourself go to www.make-a-wish.org.uk.

It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

Ho ho ho everyone!

OK, Christmas is nearly here. Most of us by now have the presents, the food, the drink, all you need now is the music! So do join me Brian this Christmas Eve at 7 PM UK, 2 PM Eastern!

I have Lots of upbeat Christmas music together with some novelty and the occasional carol, to really say that Christmas is well and truly here!

To get in touch with the show, do email brian@the-bell.net or tweet @brianhartgen on Twitter.

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - blogs